BARSTOW• Five individuals have been named the Barstow Police Department's Employees and Volunteers of the Year.

Police Chief Ramirez introduced the award recipients during the City Council meeting Monday evening.

The winners include Adam Cortinas, Officer of the Year; Megan Tinnin, Non-sworn Employee of the Year; Al Moss, Citizen on Patrol Volunteer of the Year; Rolando Anderson, Explorer Volunteer of the Year; and Jeff Eason Jr., Reserve Officer of the Year.